Sesame-Kale Almond Bowl

Standard

Oh this is a must try!

Honk If You're Vegan

IMG_0959

I used to love Baskin Robbins ice cream cakes, and I was craving one for my birthday. So I searched for recipes and found a three-layer Mango-Raspberry Sorbet Ice Box cake in Prevention Magazine. With this inspiration, I made myself a Brownie, Banana-nut, Raspberry Sorbet Ice Box birthday cake.

I thought it would be a great recipe for the Virtual Vegan Potluck, (which is going on RIGHT NOW, by the way, so be sure to click the buttons at the bottom of this post to see what others brought to the feast) so I got ready for a photo shoot. I took the cake out of the freezer and let it thaw for 5 minutes and then got a knife. I cut through the sorbet and banana-nut coconut milk ice cream layers, but the brownie was hard as a rock. I let the cake sit for another 5 minutes, but the brownie was still…

View original post 773 more words

One response »

Leave a Reply

