Walking the talk baby!

Standard

So being vegan isn’t only about what goes in your mouth right? It’s also about what you wear and how compassionately you live your life. So what does one do when they “go vegan” with their leather, suede and wool? Big question. Well to me it doesn’t make sense to get rid of it all because that’s not going to help now. But I sure can make different choices now, now that I know better. When we know better, we do better.

With the change of seasons (it’s fall here now in upstate NY) comes a change in wardrobe. I realized I needed to add a comfortable black fall/winter heel to my closet. And it had to be vegan! Working in Corporate America requires that I dress professionally and Crocs just weren’t going to cut it. So I headed to where all shoe-shopping females go when they are behind their laptops….Zappos! 854 search results for “vegan shoes”. Can you say heaven? So from there I landed on a beautiful pair of Jambu (looooove that brand) black short boots that are uber comfortable.

Jambu boots

Leave a Reply

